A Father’s Love

image

Guinevere squealed and laughed at the wind in her face as the world turned around her, landing safely back into her daddy’s arms. She sighed and rested her head on his chest before the ceiling sped at her again, giggling with glee, her laughter complimented by Edward’s chuckles.
All the day that I’m on the phone in a cubicle, Edward is playing with Guinevere, Ginger, and Gaston, learning their preferences and quirks and experiencing their first laughs, Guinevere’s secret first steps, their first words. As I watched Edward and Guinevere play, my eyes teared up. My children have a father in their life. “Of course, I love my children,” he said. But that’s what Anakin used to say.

Leave a Reply

