Nice to meetcha!

Hi, my name is Charlotte Smith! I’m a bit of a tomboy, so I prefer to go by Charlie. I am American, which I feel describes quite a few of my beliefs, such as having a freedom to practice religion (tactfully), having freedom as a woman, and freedom of speech. I guess that’s why I’m here.

I’m in a polyfidelitous relationship. Allow me to translate to English: I claim to have a husband and 2 wives. I use the word claim because the state won’t recognize our relationship, but we have rings and live together under the same roof and each see the kids as our own. Being a normal woman in such a unique position gives me the sense of duty to share my experiences with other Americans. It’s eye opening, and I realize now how blind the world is. For example, due to what people know about polygamy, it’s assumed that our relationship is focused around the man. Our relationship in truth is focused on love and equality, and I speak out to shatter the prejudice of myself being a quiet, controlled wife. (Haha, far from!)

It is also assumed that we are Mormon. I joke that we can’t be, since Mormons don’t believe in coffee, which is a staple in our house. We consider ourselves Christians and do our best to live it. You’ll find quite a few religious undertones in the things I say or believe. I’ll keep it tactful, but I won’t apologize that my perspective doesn’t match yours, and I won’t argue back when challenged about it. I do not give to dogs what is holy nor will I cast my pearls before swine.

I’m not a confrontational person, but I will happily answer questions and responses honestly.

Leave a Reply

